What happens when I delete or suspend my account on Tingle?
There are two ways to remove yourself from Tingle.. temporarily, using the Suspend feature, or permanently using the Delete feature.
Suspend works by pulling your account from the people browser, conversations, and matching engines. While your account is suspended, you cannot login to Tingle without re-enabling your account. However, when you do choose to come back to Tingle and re-enable your account, all of your old matches and conversations, and your old profile and photos, will still be there and will once again appear in the people browser.
Delete works by removing your account completely and indelibly from Tingle, closing any conversation threads, and removing you from the people browser. This data is marked for deletion, and removed completely from our database after a period of 6 months (we retain this data in case it is required by law enforcement).
The Suspend feature is useful for when you need to take a break from Tingle, are on vacation, or are starting a new relationship. It allows you to withdraw from Tingle without permanently leaving. Delete is your best option when you’re confident you won’t need to return to Tingle. After deleting, you cannot re-enable your account, but if you do choose to come back you can always create a new one.